The fastest way to learn as a Software Engineer

The fastest way to learn as a Software Engineer

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

One of the fastest ways to learn when it comes to software engineering is by building projects

Yesterday I was sharing with a friend who is new in the industry but has gone past the beginner stage

He’s currently using React JS for frontend…I told him to look for a project idea that challenges him..a project with features that scare him…In essence, I asked him to look for a challenging project and take it on

I also told him up front that it isn’t going to be easy.

I told him that he might get stuck for weeks trying to figure out some things but in the end, it will be worth it and he will learn a lot

I implore you to try out this technique and watch and see how fast you’ll get to learn more about that library, framework, language, or technology you’re currently learning or using

Below is a screenshot of my music blog [musicreel.com.ng

It](musicreel.com.ngIt) was originally by me in 2020 with Laravel but this year in January, I released some new features and updated the site

One of the features I implemented that then used to scare me was implementing the Spotify music streaming policy

The policy has some rules that say a user will have to listen to a song for over 30 seconds before it gets recorded as a stream

Trust me it took me many phases of deep brainstorming to come up with the perfect solution for the feature but in the end, it was worth it and I learned a lot

Go out there and take up a challenging project. God's grace is sufficient for you

#softwareengineer #php #laravel

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Timothy Iloba by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!